• Welcome to Dentdale

    Welcome to Dentdale

    A Place of tranquility but with a vibrant Community

  • Peaceful, quiet roads

    Peaceful, secluded roads

    You will have space to breathe in Dentdale. It is an excellent location for cycling, walking and running.

  • Wild open Countryside

    Wild open Countryside

    If wandering across miles of open, wild countryside is your thing, Dentdale has it in abundance.

  • Dent Railway Station

    Dent Railway Station

    The famous Dent Railway Station is the highest in the country and a beautiful place to visit.

  • Railway viaduct

    Settle to Carlisle Railway

    The famous settle to Carlisle railway runs through the heart of the valley.

  • Dent Music and Beer Festival

    Dent Music and Beer Festival

    The annual Dent Music and Beer Festival always draws in the crowds.

 

pclogo

 

Dent Parish Council Members 2016/17

 

Councillors Tel: email Address
Graham Dalton  015396 25436 gdalton150@btinternet.com Flintergill House Dent Sedbergh LA10 5QR
Rita Corpe 015396 25594 ritabillcorpe@googlemail.com Eastview, Beech Hill Dent Sedbergh LA10 5QN
Chris Evans  015396 25479 chris@chrisevans.tv High Haycote Gawthrop Sedbergh LA10 5QH
Jenny Pilgrim  015396 25589  jenny.pilgrim@btinternet.com Cowgill Grange Cowgill Sedbergh LA10 5RF
Tom Stafford 07980 722302 tstafforddent@yahoo.co.uk 3, Glebe Fold Dent Sedbergh LA10 5QA
Geoffrey Woof   07812 384640 geoffreywoof@yahoo.co.uk Mill Beck Dent Sedbergh LA10 5TB
Ian Mitchell 07530 602234 ininmitch@hotmail.co.uk 1, Glebe Fold Dent Sedbergh LA10 5QA
Danny Smith 07980 722305 danny@dalescomputing.co.uk Mill Cottage, Main Street Dent Sedbergh LA10 5QL
Martyn Knapton 07527 020659 mknapton_18@hotmail.co.uk Laning View, Laning Dent Sedbergh LA10 5QJ
             
Clerk            
Scott Thornley 015396 25185 dentparishclerk@live.com 2 Mill Hill, Main Street Dent Sedbergh LA10 5QL
             
District Councillors            
Kevin Lancaster 07980 844695 kevin@sarthwaite.com Fellgate Dowbiggin Sedbergh LA10 5LS
Mel Mackie 015242 71644 mel.mac@uwclub.net Beech Cottage High Casterton Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2SD
             
County  & District Councillor            
Nick Cotton 015242 71477 red.pedal@virgin.net Sarum House Biggins Road Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2HL
    n.cotton@southlakeland.gov.uk        
             
Member of Parliament            
Tim Farron 015397 23403 tim@timfarron.co.uk Acland House Yard 2 , Stricklandgate Kendal LA9  4ND
Constituency Office            

 

Please click here to see members declarations of interest on the SLDC website

NB Dent with Cowgill Parish Council is not responsible for content on external websites.

Upcoming Events

No result...

Dent is situated in a quiet corner of Cumbria but inside the Yorkshire Dales National Park.

Finding Dent

There are many Community groups to be involved with in Dentdale to suit all tastes.

Dent Community

The Dentdale Parish Council is a very active group managing the affairs of the valley with regular meetings and events.

Parish Council

There are a wide range of Accommodation providers in the valley from B&B to Camp-sites.

Accommodation